Adding lost wallet transactions

Hi, loving this site, so far it’s very helpful. I’ve been investing since 2015, my first ever BTC purchase was from LocalBitcoins in 2015 and I did transfer out everything from that wallet but not all at once. I’ve never disposed of any funds for dollars either apart from exchanging some altcoins which I have gains and losses on. I’m trying to backdate my taxes and amend my previous tax returns (which is possible in Australia). The trouble is LB only show records of wallets that were used earliest Oct 2017 so it shows no records at all. I have records of when exactly and how much BTC I bought, and what it cost, but not the actual wallet addresses. I’m finding it hard to figure out how to add a wallet that is no longer accessible. In 2017 I made several transfers from that wallet over several days to another exchange in order to swap some for Ethereum (which is all imported on CoinTracker). Then I transferred the rest to that exchange to simply store for a while until I got my first hardware wallet. These BTC transfers just show up as ‘received’ in my transaction history and of course their cost basis is all wrong since I bought it in 2015.

Any help would be most appreciated!

Hi @7lions,

Just sent you a direct note as well, but essentially what you can do is add all the wallet addresses that you have. Then for those that are missing, you can add manual transactions showing the purchases and withdrawals from localbitcoins (e.g. how to add a withdrawal). That should bridge the missing gaps!