Cannot import CSV

Hello,

I have formatted the CSV exactly like the instructions and example yet it says File import failed. File does not have any transaction rows. Please help

9 Likes

it should state which row/rows are giving the problem when import fails
it’s always the damn date format that gets me

Converting transaction history CSVs to the CoinTracker CSV format | CoinTracker Help Center

2 Likes

Total Newbie here. But, CSV upload only worked after I took all of the ‘-’ and ‘_’ (dashes and underlines in the title of the CSV provided.

1 Like

I’m having the same issue. I even tried importing their sample template file and it fails with the same error message: “File import failed. File does not have any transaction rows.”

3 Likes

I have the same problem. I can’t even import CoinTrackers sample CSV into an existing wallet. I tried removing the underscores from the default file name without any luck.

If CoinTracker can create a new Import Wallet from Nexo, BlockFi, Robinhood’s CSV file format then why do we need to bother reformatting updates into CoinTracker’s format?

Looks like the only solution is to either manually import all the transactions or delete and recreate the wallet.

3 Likes

I’m also having this issue. I’m a new user and I’m trying to import my Blockfi CSV.
Followed the instructions and keep geting an error. Removed the dashes and underscores and still not working, just a generic error

Blockfi error

3 Likes

Did you ever find out the solution? I cant import Trust wallet or other CSV which are standard yet wont upload. This is a MAJOR BUG and i dont understand why SUPPORT has not replied with a solution or fix??

3 Likes