Revert transaction option?

Is there a revert option for transactions which are saved or edited? Often times I find I have altered data (e.g. cost basis) that was imported in from a vendor (or something else) and would like to revert the change. If it’s not an option (which I’m sure it is not), are you able to put it in as feedback for future changes (or an edit history)? Thanks!