Upgrade Feature Not Working

Hello, I initially purchased the $40 plan, but, need to upgrade to the $140 plan. I read that you would apply the $40 I already spent and I would pay the $100 difference, but, when I go to do it, it isn’t recognizing the $40 I paid 3 days ago. Can you please assist?